Knowledgebase: > Toolbars & Panels
Auto Broker
Posted by Mohammad Rahhal, Last modified by Yousef Ibrahim on 11 June 2015 01:13 PM


In the Auto Broker tab you can control the way how your system will act and handle clients orders. It contains the following options:

Option Description 
For Market Orders You can choose one of these three options:
  • OFF Auto Broker for all symbols for all accounts:
    Choosing this option will let all the market orders from all clients to be sent to the dealing room chatting screen window, waiting to be accepted, rejected or re-quoted from the dealing room.
  • Conditional Auto Broker (From Parameters):
    If you choose this option, the Auto Broker will function as you set it for the groups/ clients parameter. Usually this option is used when you want to set the Auto broker for some groups to OFF and other groups to ON.
  • ON Auto Broker for all symbols for all accounts:
    By choosing this option all the market orders for all clients will be accepted automatically.
For Limit/Stop orders You can choose one of these three options:
  • OFF Auto Broker for all symbols for all accounts:
    Choosing this option will let all the Limit/Stop orders from all clients to be sent to the dealing room chatting screen window, waiting to be accepted, rejected or re-quoted from the dealing room.
  • Conditional Auto Broker (From Parameters):
    If you choose this option, the Auto Broker for the Limit/Stop orders will function as you set it for the groups/ clients parameter. Usually this option is used when you want to set the Auto broker for some groups to OFF and other groups to ON.
  • ON Auto Broker for all symbols for all accounts:
    By choosing this option all the Limit/Stop orders for all clients will be accepted automatically.
For Account Liquidation Orders The use of this option, when the client(s) reach to the liquidation point/ level, all his open positions will be closed and the orders will be closed according to the following options:
  • OFF Auto Broker for all symbols for all accounts:
    Choosing this option will let all the liquidation orders from all clients to be sent to the dealing room chatting screen window, waiting to be accepted, rejected or re-quoted from the dealing room.
  • Conditional Auto Broker (From Parameters):
    If you choose this option, the liquidation will be handled as you set it for the groups/ clients parameter. Usually this option is used when you want to set the Account Liquidation for some groups to OFF and other groups to ON.
  • ON Auto Broker for all symbols for all accounts:
    By choosing this option all the liquidation orders for all clients will be accepted automatically.
Chatting Configuration

In this part, you can define what the system will be doing to the received order to chatting screen for:

  • After how many seconds the orders will be passed to another dealer.
  • After the orders timeout without any action in certain seconds (to reject or accept the orders).

 


See Also


Back to System Options
Back to Help Index

(3 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below (we use this to prevent automated submissions).

Help Desk Software by Hybrid Solutions